Both have a free plan and sell courses, communities and memberships in rupees. TagMango bundles the payment gateway into its commission and offers branded apps; Tribearn keeps plan prices lower and adds Instagram auto DMs.
We make Tribearn, so read this with that in mind. Every TagMango detail below is taken from TagMango’s own website, checked on 29 September 2026, and linked from the detail it supports. Where their site doesn’t mention a feature we say “not stated” rather than “no”. Prices change — check their pricing page before you decide.
In short
TagMango suits course and community businesses that want certificates, WhatsApp on the free plan and the option of a branded app, with paid plans from ₹5,000 a month. Tribearn suits creators who want low-priced plans, memberships with UPI AutoPay, events and Instagram auto DMs, with courses on its Growth and Scale plans.
Best for
Course and community businesses that want WhatsApp and certificates from the free plan
Best for
Low-priced plans, memberships with UPI AutoPay renewals and Instagram auto DMs
What each platform’s own site says, row by row. Tribearn’s plan names show where a feature starts; the full plan table is on our pricing page.
| Feature | TagMango | Tribearn |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | YesBasic: no fixed fee, 10% commission including the gateway, up to 200 studentssource: TagMango pricing | YesFree plan, no time limit — 10% commission on sales |
| Price and fees | Yes10% on Basic, down to no commission on Ultimate (₹30,000 a month + GST)source: TagMango pricing | Yes10% on Free, 5% on Starter (₹499/mo), 3% on Growth (₹1,499/mo), none on Scale (₹3,999/mo) |
| Recorded courses | YesVideo, audio, PDF, text and downloadssource: TagMango home page | PartlyGrowth (3 published) and Scale (10 published) only |
| Live classes and webinars | YesZoom inside the platform; Zoom webinars for up to 500 on Advancedsource: TagMango pricing | YesLive and online events on every plan; connect Zoom or Google Meet and a meeting is created for each event. Live cohorts on Growth and Scale |
| Memberships | YesRecurring payments by defaultsource: TagMango home page | YesEvery plan — tiered monthly, yearly or lifetime plans |
| UPI AutoPay renewals | Not statedUPI listed as a payment method; AutoPay not mentionedsource: TagMango home page | YesUPI AutoPay renewals for rupee prices on monthly and yearly plans, up to ₹15,000 |
| Community | YesChat rooms on Basic; channels and forums on Advancedsource: TagMango pricing | YesPrivate community on every plan |
| Digital downloads | PartlyDownloads inside course contentsource: TagMango home page | YesEvery plan (largest file 2 MB on Free, 20 MB on Starter, 100 MB on Growth) |
| 1:1 bookings | YesCalendar bookings customers can reschedule and cancelsource: TagMango home page | YesBookings and 1:1 services on every plan |
| Custom domain | PartlyPaid add-on: ₹24,999 + GST a yearsource: TagMango pricing | PartlyGrowth (1 domain) and Scale (5 domains) |
| Branded mobile app | PartlyPaid add-on: Play Store and App Store apps, ₹74,999 + GST one-timesource: TagMango pricing | NoNo branded app — your page works in the phone browser |
| Instagram auto DM | Not statedNot mentioned on its home or pricing pagesource: TagMango pricing | YesEvery plan — 500 a month on Free, 2,000 on Starter, 10,000 on Growth, unlimited on Scale |
| Email marketing | YesBuilt-in broadcasts; 50,000 emails a month on Prosource: TagMango pricing | Yes500 marketing emails a month on Free, 5,000 on Starter, 25,000 on Growth |
YesWhatsApp automations and broadcasts from Basicsource: TagMango pricing | PartlyGrowth and Scale | |
| GST invoices | YesGST, invoices and reconciliation handledsource: TagMango home page | PartlyGST invoicing and reports from Starter |
| Certificates | YesCertificates from Basic; custom certificates on Prosource: TagMango pricing | NoNo certificate feature today |
| Quizzes | YesAssignments and quizzessource: TagMango home page | PartlyAuto-graded quizzes inside courses (Growth and Scale) |
| Affiliate programme | PartlyOn the Advanced plansource: TagMango pricing | YesAffiliate programme on every plan |
A plan price and a commission can’t be compared on their own, so here they are added together: the cheapest plan on each platform at four monthly revenue levels.
| You sell, per month | Cheapest TagMango plan | Cheapest Tribearn plan |
|---|---|---|
| ₹10,000 | ₹1,000 · Basic | ₹999 · Starter |
| ₹50,000 | ₹5,000 · Basic | ₹2,999 · Starter |
| ₹1,00,000 | ₹10,000 · Basic | ₹3,999 · Scale |
| ₹5,00,000 | ₹30,000 · Ultimate | ₹3,999 · Scale |
Free, Starter, Growth and Scale, from ₹0 to ₹3,999 a month, with the commission falling from 10% to nothing as the plan price rises. Every plan and what it includes is on our pricing page.
In their words: “Build your one-person startup”source: TagMango home page
Both free plans take 10%, but TagMango’s includes the payment gateway. Above that, Tribearn’s paid plans cost less at every revenue level in our comparison, though its figures leave out payment processing. TagMango’s paid plans start at ₹5,000 a month; Tribearn’s at ₹499.
Yes, as a paid add-on — its pricing page lists Play Store and App Store apps for ₹74,999 plus GST, one-time. Tribearn has no app; creator pages are built for the phone browser.
TagMango lists certificates from its Basic plan. Tribearn does not have a certificate feature today, though its course quizzes are graded automatically.
If you can export your students or members as a CSV, Tribearn imports them with a dry run first. Course content does not carry over, and recurring payments have to be set up again on the new platform.
Graphy vs Tribearn
Feature by feature, with every price sourced and dated.
SuperProfile vs Tribearn
Feature by feature, with every price sourced and dated.
Tribearn as a TagMango alternative
What Tribearn does, in detail, for creators thinking of switching.
Tribearn pricing
Every plan, its commission and what it includes.
The Free plan has no time limit and needs no card, so you can set up a page and compare for yourself.
Start free